Financial assistance is available throughout Polk County, depending on where you live, to help cover the cost of implementing stormwater water management practices such as rain barrels, soil quality restoration, and rain gardens. Be part of the #RainCampaign aimed at improving water quality in our community by implementing stormwater practices in your own backyard!

Each program differs in the amount of financial assistance provided and the types of practices funding can be used for. Please contact each program below for more information.



Altoona

Contact: Karen Oppelt I 515-967-5136 I koppelt@altoona-iowa.com

Visit Altoona's program website


Ankeny

Contact: Amy Bryant I 515-963-3542 I abryant@ankenyiowa.gov

Visit Ankeny's program website


Des Moines

Contact: 515-323-8165 I stormwater@dmgov.org

Visit Des Moines' program website


Johnston

Contact: Clayton Ender I 515-727-7763 I cender@cityofjohnston.com

Visit Johnston's program website


Pleasant Hill

Contact: Chris Widmer I 515-309-9464 I cwidmer@pleasanthilliowa.org

Visit Pleasant Hill's program website


Urbandale

Contact: Kristin Brostrom I 515-278-3950 I stormwater@urbandale.org

Visit Urbandale's program website


Waukee

Contact: Jenny Corkrean I 515-978-7920 I jcorkrean@waukee.org

Visit Waukee's program website


Windsor Heights

Contact: Dalton Jacobs I 515-645-6825 I djacobus@windsorheights.org

Visit Windsor Heights program website


Polk County

Contact: Julie Perreault I 515-964-1883 ext.3 I Julie.perreault@ia.nacdnet.net


Easter Lake Watershed

Contact: Julie Perreault I 515-964-1883 ext.3 I Julie.perreault@ia.nacdnet.net

Visit the Easter Lake Watershed's program website



Everyone lives in a watershed; do you know your watershed?